Sheridan’s Frozen Custard


My friend’s grandson, Cory, loves Sheridan’s Frozen Custard. One day he waxed poetic about it, even showing me the website on his smart phone. He went on and on about the different flavors, the concretes (apparently, frozen custard mixed with a topping so that it is thick and has to be eaten with a spoon), and his personal favorite, Wedding Cake.

Today Renee and I picked up Cory and we went to Sheridan’s to see what the uproar was all about. Oh. My. God. This stuff is so good! It’s also enough to send me into a diabetic coma, it’s so sweet. I ate it anyway.

Cory decided on the Hawaiian Shaved Ice, with vanilla custard mixed in. His toppings today were blue raspberry and tiger’s blood, a lovely half and half snow cone. Renee got the Chocolate Kiss, which has chocolate chunks and cookie dough, and she added extra dough. I couldn’t decide which to get, so I combined a couple of flavors, getting ET’s Charming Cheesecake with butterscotch and crispy pecans added in. The pecans were a great choice, as they were nice and crunchy and provided a nice counterpoint to the ice cream (sorry, frozen custard). The butterscotch/caramel was overkill. Waaay too sweet! Later I remembered that Cory said he always got extra cheesecake because you can’t really taste it. Wish I had done that today, because while it was really yummy, I didn’t taste the New York cheesecake much.

ET's Charming Cheesecake with pecans and butterscotch

If you are ever in Tennessee, Texas, Kansas, Ohio, Nebraska, Washington (state), Arkansas, Illinois, or Georgia, do yourself a favor and check out Sheridan’s. You won’t be sorry.

This entry was posted in What I'm eating. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sheridan’s Frozen Custard

  1. Looks super yummy, but tsk tsk Erica! Is that on the diet to live for? 😉

  2. ericagott says:

    Um, in a word: NO. I’m finding it really hard to stay on my diet here in the mid-south. I wish I could have had like 3-4 bites of it, just to try it out. Eating the whole thing made me rather sick. How do you justify the waste of eating that little for something you paid around $5 for? Of course, the fact that it is bad for me should have been the justification, but I let money and greed win out.

  3. Pingback: Following the Diet to Live For | Global Forager

Leave a Reply

