More pictures of scenic Donegal, Ireland


As promised, I went out this morning and took pictures of the old abandoned homestead I saw yesterday. The fog is still present in the distance, so Muckish Mountain is barely visible. Muckish in Irish means “like a pig, or pig’s back” for its shape. In the views toward the sea, what looks like the horizon is really the ocean and Tory Island. I’ll take more pictures when it clears up so you can see it, because it’s really awe inspiring.

This entry was posted in My Log, Where am I today?. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More pictures of scenic Donegal, Ireland

  1. you really have some great pics erica!

  2. These are great pics! I haven’t been to Ireland yet, but definitely want to go.

Leave a Reply

