My day off


Today is my day off and it’s supposed to be gorgeous. The temperature should be around 16C/61F, with low winds and sun and clouds. No rain forecast! I’ll be heading into Dunfanaghy later and will probably go to Tramore beach, which is only accessible by walking through the dunes for about 30 minutes. Darian said I should just go and lie on the beach and soak up the sun and enjoy my day.

Before I do, though, I’ll stop in at the Green Man and pick up a slice of pate and maybe a Dr. Fentiman’s Dandelion and Burdock soda. It does have sugar, but would be an okay treat once in a while. After my beach excursion, I’ll go to Centra, the town’s little supermarket, and pick up a few items for the week.

Here are some more pictures of Ireland and the people I live with:

This entry was posted in My Log, Where am I today?. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My day off

  1. Your pictures are so pretty Erica!

Leave a Reply

