Coconut Flour Pancakes – Good Enough to Live For


The other day I discovered this great recipe for coconut pancakes that don’t taste too ‘coconutty.’ Since I have a big jar of coconut flour and needed to use it, I decided to try them. Because Lisa of the No Pain No Grain blog has a husband who hates coconut, I trusted her that these would possibly fool my daughter.

Anyway, I made them up according to her recipe, and can definitely vouch that they are very pancake-like and hardly even smell like coconut, much less taste like it. They are simply yummy pancakes, but with no grains, no gluten, and very few carbs.

I had them with Truvia-sweetened yogurt and defrosted berries, along with some bacon. Oh, so good! My daughter, suspicious of anything without wheat flour in it, refused to even taste them. Oh, well. More for me! It took me 3 days to finish them off, and that’s a winner in my book any day.

This entry was posted in My Log, What I'm eating. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Coconut Flour Pancakes – Good Enough to Live For

  1. Where did you get the coconut flour? I have used Hazelnut flour in the past to cut wheat flour, long before I cut out wheat. It was pretty good too.

    • ericagott says:

      I think I bought it at Whole Foods, Andrei. I know I didn’t get it online. Kroger and even Walmart carry some of these things, especially Bob’s Red Mill products. I put it in an old coconut oil jar, so don’t have the label anymore.

      Where do you get the hazelnut flour? Are you making it yourself? I’ve also been buying Bob’s Red Mill almond meal, but haven’t seen the hazelnut. Would love to use it.

  2. Glad you liked them! I just had to buy some more coconut flour because my daughter has been making these a lot lately. I can’t complain, I get to take some to work with me in the morning when she does. 😉

  3. ericagott says:

    Lisa, you are truly a genius. I’m going to make another batch of these tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

