The Diet to Live For Tour


My passion is showing people how they can heal themselves through their diet and through their intention. I love many things (travel, meeting new people, learning about history and cultures, food, talking). However, the three things I keep coming back to, over and over, are that I love to travel, I love to talk, and I love to eat.

What if I could combine my love of travel and discovering new people and cultures with sharing my Diet to Live For with others? What if I could live in an RV and drive around the United States, giving talks and demonstrations on the low carb/high fat-paleo-primal lifestyle? I lost a significant amount of weight (25 pounds) in only 6-7 weeks, simply by giving up grains and eating more saturated fat. My story was detailed here. Now I want to share that with more people. This is a journey, a process, and people need to know that, just as they didn’t get fat overnight, it takes time to heal the body and lose the weight.

I see myself giving cooking demonstrations, using low carb products. I see myself driving a beautifully ad-wrapped RV like Baker does and being sponsored by the low carb products that I use myself. I’m calling it The Diet to Live For Tour. This trip can help many people suffering from type 2 diabetes, as well as metabolic syndrome and prediabetes.

Because I have always been an optimist, and because I know that I create my own reality (with God’s help, of course), I know that this is a viable project, and that we can be on the road in a month. What I need now is an RV and a way to fund this trip, as well as places to stop and give talks about the Diet to Live For. I would love for you readers to chime in with ideas for how to accomplish this. Any ideas? Come on, brainstorm with me. Help me get this message out to the country!

This entry was posted in My Log, Where am I today?. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Diet to Live For Tour

  1. Hey Erica, GREAT idea! I’d check in with Baker directly to find out how they did their RV adventure – he’s really nice and helpful. And go ahead and start contacting some of the companies whose product you use and get them on board! I’m happy to help you brainstorm via Skype sometime if you want more help!

    • ericagott says:

      Thanks, Amy! I’d been considering emailing you and Marianne for help with this. I mean, what is a mastermind group for if not brainstorming, right?

      My sporadic internet service (libraries, coffee shops) makes it more difficult to skype but not impossible. I’d be thrilled with emails, too.

      Erica

Leave a Reply

