Primal Chocolate Pudding


I finally got to Whole Foods and bought some coconut manna, sometimes called coconut cream or coconut butter. It’s rather grainy, like a nut butter, and oh, so coconutty and delicious. My goal lately is to get more good fats into me, so I decided to make something dessert-like but healthy. Thanks to Tony Federico at Fitness in an Evolutionary Direction for this wonderful recipe for Chocolate Coconut Oil.

In his recipe, he adds no additional sweetener, letting the coconut oils provide the sweetness. I’m still working on getting rid of my sweet tooth, so I added one packet of Walmart’s version of Truvia. This really hit the spot!

Primal Chocolate Pudding

This entry was posted in My Log, What I'm eating. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

