A Change in Dreams


Be careful what you ask for, for you will surely get it. I mean that in a very good sense!

I visualized and prayed for a place of my own, and now I have the opportunity to receive (for free) a travel trailer. A place of my own! However, I’ve been feeling guilty for not really wanting it (it has some ‘issues’ that would need to be overcome), but what I’m realizing is that I want more.

The lure of the road is great, and I still want to travel the world. However, I am realizing that I really, really want to be able to cook a lot. I love to cook, and if I cannot get into the kitchen and create things, I am not happy. Having access to fresh food, including pastured eggs and meats and naturally raised vegetables is also important to me. I also like having air conditioning. Living in a van, RV, or travel trailer limits those things, and I don’t want to live that way on a permanent basis. Until I was offered this trailer, I didn’t realize that.

With that in mind, I am changing my dreams. I now hereby let the Universe know that I see myself living in a wonderful homestead, with chickens and a garden, and plenty of room to cook and preserve foods. I have air conditioning, or I live in a location that doesn’t need it. My home is made of natural and reclaimed materials, with renewable energy as well as being on the grid. I have internet all the time!

All this or something better is mine now. I choose it. Thank you, Universe, for bringing me exactly what I asked for.

This entry was posted in My Log. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

